tcnj wordmark

Important Dates

Below are some important dates of which residents should take note.  For detailed information about housing lottery and room selection, first year housing application, or transfer/commuter wait lists, please see the applying for housing section above.

Hall Opening and Closing Schedule

Opening
First Year Halls open at 9:00 am on Thursday, August 21, 2014.
Sophomore and Upper Class Halls open at 9:00 am on Sunday, August 24, 2014.

Fall Break
From Monday, October 13, 2014  to Tuesday, October 14,2014.
All residence halls will remain open.

Thanksgiving Break
Halls close at 9:00 am on Wednesday, November 26, 2014.
Halls open at 2:00 pm on Sunday, November 30, 2014.

Winter Break
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Tuesday, December 16, 2014.
Halls open at 10:00 am on Sunday, January 25, 2015.

Spring Break
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Friday, March 13, 2015.
Halls open at 2:00 pm on Sunday, March 22, 2015.

Summer Break
Halls close at 8:00 pm on Tuesday, May 19, 2015.
Summer move in dates will be announced in March, 2015.

Meal Plan Changes

Students with a housing assignment for the 2014 fall semester can change their meal plan up until Sunday, July 13, 2014 by logging into My Housing. After this date, the meal plan step is closed on the housing application.

In October of the fall semester, Residential Education and Housing will announce
instructions for students to change their meal plan for the spring semester.

Top